Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State appointed new caretaker chairmen for 28 local governments and 27 local council development areas (LCDAs). The swearing in ceremony took place at the executive council chamber of the governor’s office on Friday in Ibadan. The state has 33 LGs and 35 LCDAs but five local governments and six LCDAs from Oyo and Oriire were exempted due to the ongoing litigation.

However, two nominees were rejected due to some issues concerning certificates and intellectual capacity to perform as Local Government Chairmen. They are Mr Mudasiru Agbaje for Irepo Local Government, Adeleke Taiwo for Asabari LCDA in Saki. In addition,Mr Abiodun Oladeji replaced Mr Akeem Aransi, the screened Caretaker Chairman of Lagelu West LCDA  few minutes to the swearing-in-ceremony.

The Governor persuaded the new caretaker chairmen to work effectively in their several domains. He also added that the appointment was temporary, as it would only last for three months.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here