The Oyo state chapter of the African Democratic Congress (ADC) today inaugurated a 9-member caretaker committee to take control of the party affairs in the state pending the time of the party’s congress which will take place this month.

The event which took place at the Nest hotel in the state capital, Ibadan had in attendance the National chairman of the party, Chief Nwosu; Legal Adviser, Barrister Peter Oyewole; Treasurer Pa Kelvin and others.

Memebers of the committee are:

Dr Femi Majekodunmi – Chairman
Dr Dele Ajadi – Secretary
Alhaja Mulikat Adeniran
Dr Nureni Adeniran (Representing Ladoja)
Mr Wole Oladokun (Representing Koleoso)
Mr Wale Adegoke (Representing Lakojo)
Alhaji Ganiyu Alade (Representing Unity Forum)
Mr Fatai Salam (Representing Sunmonu)
Mr Wale Olatunji (Representing Labour Party)

Recall that had earlier reported that the party’s ward, local and state congresses will hold 7th, 8th and 11th August, 2018.

Also at the event were the former governor of Oyo state, Senator Rasheed Ladoja; former deputy governor, Taofeeq Arapaja; Senator Monsura Sunmonu; former Oyo SSGs, Chief Micheal Koleoso, Barr. Sharafadeen Alli, Dr Busari Adebisi, Mr Layiwola Olakojo; Mr Nureni Adisa; Arch Bashiru Lawal.

Leading the fifteen Oyo House of Assembly members was the Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon Musa AbdWasi; the members included Hon Luqman Olawale Balogun (Oorelope); Hon Bolaji Badmos (Akinyele II); Hon Olagunju Muhideen; Hon Afeez Adeleke (Iseyin/Itesiwaju); Hon Segun Olaleye and others.

Speaking at the event, the Chairman of the party apologised for starting late. He also spoke on the emergence of the party in Oyo state. He noted that Ladoja and Koleoso will use their experiences to make ADC a great party not only in Oyo but Africa at large.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here